Board Members

Board Members

Mr Graeme Lade – Chair B.A. (Hons), ANU

As the former Australian Ambassador to Nepal and Director of Malaysia, Brunei and Singapore Section in the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Graeme brings a wealth of insight to the ACCF team. Having also accompanied his wife on assignments in the Philippines, Vietnam and Myanmar, he has witnessed the challenges faced by women and healthcare providers in the developing world and is committed to bringing about practical and sustainable change.

Dr Surendra Bade Shrestha – Director (Ph.D. Political Science (Fulbright Scholar), M.S. Political Science (Gold Medallist))

As a three-term Founding Mayor of Banepa, the founder and president of NNCTR/INCTR Nepal and Chairman of the Nepal Australian Cervical CANCER Foundation (NACCF), Surendra provides ACCF with local knowledge, networks and know-how that keep the programs up and running. His commitment to improving the health of Nepalese women and girls has been pivotal to the success of ACCF across the country.

Jade Demnar – Director B.A., B.Bus. Man, UQ

Jade is currently Director of Commercial Management in the Asia Pacific Software as a Service (SAAS) practice in Oracle. She provides commercial support for large and/or complex deals with clients across ANZ and Asia, working between Sales, Legal and Technology teams. Jade has come from a background in Management Consulting, specialising in change management and innovation within the Government and Health sphere. Her position as an emerging leader (2017 Queensland Young Achievers – BB Print Leadership Award Finalist and 2016 AIM Leadership Excellence Awards Emerging Leader Finalist) ensures the ACCF Board is in safe hands as we move towards the future.

Anahita Tonkin – Director

Anahita has proudly been an Ambassador for the Australian Cervical Cancer Foundation for 2 years, which has led to the transition as a Board Director.

Anahita has 18 years’ experience as a business leader committed to supporting organisations reach peak performance and leadership through strategic transformation management plans to incrementally and sustainably shift towards a more positive workforce.  Throughout her career, Anahita has driven improvement, growth and development for businesses across a range of industries. She has also been pivotal in three national landmark projects alongside the Australian Federal Government focusing on workforce engagement and improvement, strategic change implementation and community development across 68 remote Indigenous communities.

Anahita has a background in International Studies and Business from University of Adelaide, is currently completing a Diploma and is on track to commence her MBA in 2020.

Mr Terry Mulcahy – Director

Terry joins the ACCF Board after having been involved with the organisation through Hyundai’s “Hyundai Help 4 Kids” Foundation.  Terry was previously the Head of Regional Operations for Hyundai Australia. He has over 25 years’ experience at senior executive level working for large automotive manufacturers. Terry is passionate about the well-being of all people both through opportunity and health.

Non-Board Members

Joe Tooma – Company Secretary & Chief Executive Officer B.A. & LLB, UQ & Masters of Business majoring in Philanthropy and Non-profit, QUT

With an extensive legal career behind him, Joe has worked as a Solicitor and served as the President of the Queensland Law Society from 2000-2002. A move into the not-for-profit sector saw him serve as the CEO of Diabetes Australia from 2003 to 2008 before taking the reins at ACCF. His hard work and dedication in establishing ACCF's presence in Nepal were recognized in May 2017 when he was named the Honorary Consul General for Nepal.

Professor Ian H Frazer, AC, FAA, Scientific Advisor BSc (Hons), MB, ChB, MD

As co-inventor of the HPV cervical cancer vaccine and 2006 Australian of the Year, Ian Frazer has been a driving force in ACCF's efforts to reduce the impact of cervical cancer on women in Australia and the developing world. His continuing efforts to ensure the HPV vaccine and cervical screening are available where they are needed most, is an inspiration and guiding force for the entire ACCF team.

Ian is also an Australian National Living Treasure. He was awarded the Eureka Prize for Leadership in Science in 2005 and the Prime Minister’s Science prize in 2008. Professor Frazer and his team of 100 researchers are working on the next big cancer breakthrough.

Julie Weston - Operations Manager

Barb Tasker - Chief Financial Officer

Sylvia Gett - National Marketing and Communications Manager

Elizabeth Rayment - National Fundraising Manager

Elizabeth Ham - National Health Promotion Manager

Jacqui Greenfield - Community Engagement Coordinator (NSW/ACT/WA)

Kaye Nicholas - Personal Assistant and Finance Officer

Ainslee Wallace - Social Media Officer

Meredith Melvin - Business Development Officer