Board Members

Board Members

Mr Graeme Lade – Chair

B.A. (Hons) - ANU, former Ambassador to Nepal, Director of Malaysia, Brunei and Singapore Section in the Dept of Foreign Affairs and Trade, extensive domestic and overseas postings including Kuala Lumpur, Tokyo, Bangkok, Hong Kong and Counsellor at the Australian Embassy in Washington. Since 2009 he has accompanied his spouse on her assignments in the Philippines, Vietnam and Myanmar.

Mrs Linda Lavarch - Deputy Chair

LLB, Grad Dip Legal Practice (QUT) and former Member of Queensland, Parliament, former Attorney-General of Queensland and Director of PA Foundation, Chaired Commonwealth Government Non Profit Review Committee for more than 2 years, Recognised as one of Queensland’s 125 Leading Women by YWCA, Director, Member & Specialist Services at Queensland Nurses Union.

Dr Surendra Bade Shrestha – Director

Ph.D. Political Science (Fulbright Scholar), M.S. Political Science(Gold Medallist) Founding Mayor of Banepa (3 terms), Founder and President of NNCTR/INCTR Nepal, Chairman, Management Committee, Chaintannya Multiple Campus, Banepa, Nepal, Chairman of Nepal Australian Cervical Cancer Foundation (NACCF).

Megan Mahon – Director

Megan has been a Director of ACCF for 6 years, which she considers an honour, and has been fortunate to have travelled to Bhutan to witness firsthand the lifesaving contribution of ACCF with the invaluable support of Bhutan’s Royal Grandmother, Her Majesty Ashi Kesang Choeden Wangchuck, and the dedication of the Bhutan Ministry of Health and the People of Bhutan in the roll out of the magical kingdom’s HPV vaccination program.

When not climbing mountains in the Himalayas, Megan is the Principal Director of Mahon Legal, Past President of the Queensland Law Society, former Executive Director of the Law Council of Australia, awarded the Queensland Law Society President’s Medal 2017, WLAQ 2009 Woman Lawyer of the Year, Fellow of the Australian Academy of Law and Fellow of the Australian and New Zealand College of Notaries. Member of the Legal Practitioner Panel of the Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal and Griffith University Innocence Project Advisory Board.

Jade Demnar – Director

B.A., B. Bus. Man. – UQ (Zonta Jane M. Klausman Women in Business Scholar, UQ Academic Excellence Scholar) and Peking University (Cheung Kong China Scholarship recipient). Accenture Management Consultant specialising in Change Management and Innovation with Government & Health clients, TEDxSouthBank Curator, University of Queensland Young Alumni Advisory Board Member, MDA Ltd Board Member. 2017 Queensland Young Achiever’s – BB Print Leadership Award Finalist and 2016 AIM Leadership Excellence Awards Emerging Leader Finalist.

Sean Lybrand – Director

BA (Qld), BSc (Qld), MPH (Qld), GC H. Ec (Curtin). Director of Value, Access and Policy at Amgen Australia Pty Ltd; 20 years’ experience in health including academia and private industry. Experience in evidence-based medicine, health and reimbursement policy, pharmaceutical and vaccine access.

Vicky Darling – Director

BA (Recreation Administration) (Griffith), GAICD. Experienced public policy, stakeholder engagement and campaigns professional. Former Minister for Environment, Member of the Queensland Parliament and Federal Government Chief of Staff. Current Board Member with Sustainability Victoria. Previously a volunteer presenter for ACCF in the ACT.

Non-Board Members

Joe Tooma, Company Secretary & Chief Executive Officer

B.A. & LLB (U.Q.) and Master of Business majoring in Philanthropy and Nonprofit (Q.U.T.). Solicitor of Supreme Ct. of Qld. and High Ct.of Aust. Deputy President and President of Qld. Law Society 2000 to 2002. CEO of Diabetes Australia- Qld 2003 to 2008. Centenary Medal for Service to Australian Society and to the Law. Honorary Consul General for Nepal from May 2017.

Professor Ian H Frazer, AC, FRS, FAA, Scientific Advisor

BSc (Hons), MB, ChB, MD, inventor of the HPV cervical cancer vaccine, 2006 “Australian of the Year”, President of Cancer Council Australia, Director of PA Foundation, Immunoservices Pty. Ltd. and the Australian Cancer Society Inc., Chief Executive Officer and Director of Research - Translational Research Institute, Recipient of 2005 Eureka Prize for Leadership in Science and prestigious 2008 Prime Minister’s Science prize.

Julie Weston
Operations Manager

Leisa Ashton
Marketing and Communications Manager

Natalie Potter
Corporate Partnerships Manager

Elizabeth Rayment
Fundraising Manager

Jennifer Hueston
National Health Promotion Manager

Nii Anang
Digital Communication Coordinator

Jacqui Greenfield
Community Engagement Coordinator (NSW/ACT/WA)

Fiona McCarthy
Program Coordinator: CerviCAN Support Program and Cervical Cancer Awareness Program for Schools (North QLD)

Kaye Nicholas

Katherine Duel
Data Coordinator

Laura Cathery
Cervical Cancer Awareness Program for Schools Coordinator (South Australia)